Concession A3 Motorway – Naples – Pompei – Salerno

Commissioned by: Ministry of Infrastructures and Transport


The infrastructure covered by the Concession, total length of 51.6 km, consists of the first stretch of the A3 Motorway, which extends from Naples along the whole of the southern Tyrrhenian ridge, passing through the regions of Campania, Basilicata and Calabria, terminating in the capital Reggio di Calabria. To the North, the Naples – Pompei – Salerno connects as a continuation with the A1 motorway network, which passes through the Naples metropolitan area to reach Caserta and then goes on to Rome.

Along its route, the motorway touches the main cities in the area between Naples and Salerno: Portici, Ercolano, Torre del Greco, Castellammare di Stabia, Pompei, Scafati, Angri, Nocera Inferiore and Cava de’ Tirreni. Beyond the urban centre of Salerno, the A3 becomes toll-free and comes under the responsibility of Anas, the national highways agency.


2021 - in progress

Concessionaire for management and maintenance activities

SIS Scpa (INC S.p.A. 50,90%)

€ 389.2 mln

51+600 Km in length
Towns affected: Naples, San Giorgio a Cremano, Torre del Greco, Ercolano, Portici, Torre Annunziata, Trecase, Pompei, Scafati, Sant’Antonio Abate, Angri, Sant’Egidio di Monte Albino, Nocera Inferiore, Pagani, Nocera Superiore, Cava de’ Tirreni, Salerno and Vietri sul Mare
10 Tunnels
33 Bridges
51 Flyovers
20 Junctions southbound and 19 northbound
Made with love by DRTADV